top of page
  • Writer's pictureQuietus

How To: Gundam Online Wars [NO LONGER VALID - REGION LOCK AND SHUTTING DOWN]

Updated: Jan 12, 2022

UPDATED 1.12.2022: The game will be shutting down on March 30th.


Need a lil hand with MSGO? Hopefully I can help, not the best at explaining. But I'll try!


Go here: https://msgo.bandainamco-ol.jp/register/


Click this one


I'd recommend signing up with an email. Easier to work with in case you need to reset your password! Or something.


Fill that out and click next. It is SUPER IMPORTANT to select Asia and Japan for location, otherwise you will not be able to log in at all to the game or even the service. Yikes.

Agreed to dem terms no one reads and move to the next window. It's authentication. You'll get an email with a code thing, pop that in and onwards!


For this one you can just click "Accept Selected."


After that, you're basically done! Click on "Register Additional Information", it'll look like this.

This is the last last one for signup, just pop that DOB and gender in and click "Register Information" and that's it. Don't need to worry about the newsletters. You can now log in to the game and pew pew pew and explode a lot.


 

Then you can just follow this to download and install the game: https://msgo.bandainamco-ol.jp/member/guide/tutorial1.php#download


For the BNO Launcher. You're gonna click the orange button, that means install.


The launcher will appear and you're going to want the one that looks like this:

And then again with the orange button, it's big can't miss it.


Click "Next" and then you'll see the EULA. You're gonna want to tick the one with "(A)" at the end, that means agree. And then click the button with "(N)", that means next.


You'll see the window that lets you choose the install location, do whatever there.


That should be it. It has been awhile since I had to install the game. I will update with pix and stuff of anything that should maybe have some when I do!


When you successfully login. You'll see the server select. There's two, choose the first one. I know that there's some English players lurking there, me included.


 

Now, this one is something I can't really confirm. Other than for myself. I did see a handful of people saying the same though. But you shouldn't have to use a VPN. I've been able to login and play without one since Nov 2019.


inb4 I'm banned from the game and MSGO goes back to region locked. 😬


Hope this helped and I wasn't toooo confusing. :v Good luck! Have fun!

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page